We pride ourselves in not only our excellent standard of education but also our dedicated and enthusiastic staff, who are always striving to improve the standards within our school. Please note that we are working on updating this section of our website.


Ms Heather Broodryk


Ms Broodryk has served as the Principal years of Edenglen Primary School for three. She is eager to continue with the good tradition of maintaining high standards, no matter what sphere, throughout the school. Her motivation is the fantastic teachers she works with and their positive attitude and zest for life, not to mention each and every child who plays such an indispensable part in the school.

Mrs Enicah Kunene            Deputy Principal

Mrs. Kunene has been teaching at Edenglen Primary for more than five years. Her aim when she became a teacher was - and still is - to make a difference. It gives her great pleasure to see a child believe in her or himself. Her dream for education is to have quality education no matter what the socio-economic status. She is a teacher that will not quit - even if her shoes give up on her (she mostly wears heels).

Ms Auckland

Deputy Principal

Ms Auckland-Dry is a firm believer that every child has a unique and special potential that needs to be uncovered and made into something beautiful. She is passionate about making a difference in the lives of teachers and children and believes that if children love school, she has achieved an important goal in helping the child to reach self-actualisation.

Mrs Corlia Vorster

Departmental Head (Grade 5)

Mrs Vorster believes that every child has the ability to achieve success. 

She constantly strives to empower teachers and learners, and provide them with opportunities to reach their full potential. 

Together we attain "Knowledge for Life". 

Mrs Iris Mnisi

Departmental Head (Intermediate Phase)

Mrs Mnisi is a long-serving staff member at Edenglen Primary School. She is a subject specialist and has a passion for teaching Social Sciences and Life Skills, as this can prepare our learners for life beyond school. She is a devoted mother of four children and uses these skills to connect with our learners. Her dry sense of humour and pragmatic approach has endeared her to many.

Mrs Sanet Eksteen

Departmental Head (Intermediate Phase)

Mrs Eksteen has been at the school for many years. She is a fan of the cultural arts and is active in promoting participation in this area. She regularly undertakes professional development activities so that she can improve her knowledge and understanding about education. Her knowledge is clearly practised in the classroom as learners love being in her class.

Ms Dimitra Parpottas

Departmental Head (Foundation Phase)

Ms Parpottas has been a member of staff at Edenglen Primary for just over three years. She is passionate about teaching and says that she was “born a teacher.”
Ms Parpottas believes that, no matter the circumstances, all children have the potential for greatness. Miss Parpottas also has a keen interest in teacher development as well as the personal development and well-being of the staff. 

“All children are capable of extraordinary things. There is no happiness gene, and no ‘doer of extraordinary things’ gene. The potential for happiness and greatness lies in all of them, and will mean different things to different kids.” – Karen Young

Ms Kamini Iver

Departmental Head (Foundation Phase)

Ms Iver has joined our team at Edenglen Primary School with a spirit of compassion and love for the teaching fraternity. She advocates kindness, firmly believing that respect, tolerance and acceptance emanates from it. Based on this foundation, she seeks to aspire our learners to lead a life of significance and purpose. She has faith by believing that a teacher is a compass that activates the magnets of curiosity, knowledge abd wisdom in every child.

Grade 1

Christine Coetzer
Jenna Facer
Lezel Ferreira
Louise North
Kate Russell
Jasmin Scoufes
Show More

Grade 2

Monique Catanho
Irene Christopolous
Jacqueline Farinha
Taznia Naidoo
Susan Ndzuke
Dimitra Parpottas
Show More

Grade 3

Shanice Kinnear
Colleen Krueger
Michelle Pascoal
Taryn Machonochie
Fabiana Solimeo
Nadia Vos
Show More

Grade 4

Grade 5

Renisha Balrajh
Roshanah Chalklen
Sanet Eksteen
Sarah-Lee King
Amber Mackay-Beckett
Mbali Mashiyane
Rachel Russell
Show More
Bianca Branthwaite
Lindy Botes
Kerry-Lynn Mc Farlane
Monique Peterson
Cayla Scrooby
Lizelle van der Linde
Corlia Vorster
Show More

Grade 6

Jelena Adamovic
Salesh Debipersad
Paige Donnelly
Francis Helwick
Kamogelo Komane
Neill Michie
Natalie Picoto
Ulrich Van Wyk
Charlotte Wallace
Show More

Grade 7

Charmain Botha
Tamsyn Locke
Enicah Kunene
Iris Mnisi
Charmain Studer
Gerrie van der Linde
Marika Van Zyl
Show More


Candice van der Merwe
Lize Wilken
Yushene Rajkuar
Show More



Lee Ncube
Clive Patterson
Ulrich Van Wyk
Show More
Megan Brook-Sofianos
Atri Dos Santos
Jaqueline Keating
Debra Kupsamy
Deliwe Mahlangu
Cayla Scrooby
Show More


Shando Beukes
Zakhona Dumakude
Paballo Mananyetso
Justine Reddy
Katelyn Smit
Sinead Smit
Jessica Thompson
Show More


Lizette Hagemeier
Lara Hards
Meisie Mohlala
Jennifer Irving
Bridget Matsoane
Makhosi Ncube
Megan Santiero
Tania Steyn
Patricia Sikonde
Terry Thompson
Show More

Ground staff

Dave Bellamy
Albert 'Silva' Khoza
Piet Maseko
Ncedile Mbangata
Moses Mavuso
Fezekile Mkhuzo
Rubby Mohlala
Gloria Mothiba
Sara Nkosi
Saraphine Nkosi
Amos Nhlebela
Tshepo Seanego
Samson Sithole
Show More

For more info, please fill the contact form below:

© Copyright 2020 Edenglen Primary School

Samson Sithole